Club Clothing Delivered

The clothing order from Verge has been delivered.  I will bring it along to the Club Meeting on Tuesday 28th for distribution.

Graeme C

Club Fees Now Due for 2017/18

Following the AGM on November 7th, the Club membership fees are now due, kept at the bargain price of £15.  Please pay ASAP to any of the Club officials, or by the preferred method of electronic bank payment. Get in touch if you need the bank details. When paying electronically, please make sure you add your name and "Membership Fees" to the payment details to make it easy to track. 

CTT Events 2018

From Bill McMillan Secretary CTT Scotland : 

"Please find attached the Open TT Events planned by CTT for 2018. These events will be in the Handbook and on the website. If any clubs want to promote other open events during the year please get back to me with all the details and we will arrange to get them on the website. Please note that CTT will be promoting a Scottish 10 mile, 25 mile and 4 Up Scottish TTT Championship as well as the British 10 mile championship. There will also be a Youth Championship which will be a qualifying event for the British Youth Championship where the winners of each age category wil be automatically entered in the British Finals."

The events list is available by clicking here 

Scottish Cycling North East Regional Update

The latest update from our RDO - Martin Harris - click here.   

Wheelers 10TT May 23 2017 Results

Thanks to all who rode the event, sorry we couldn't arrange for a wind free evening :-)

Thanks to all who helped out to organise and host.

The results were:

Pos First Name Surname Club Time
1 Stewart Irving CCC 22.03
2 Sean  Noon   22.22
3 Jordan Stronach Ythan CC 22.24
4 Angus Wilson Dundee Thistle 22.32
5 Joe McMillan Synergy Cycles 22.34
6 Richard Dowling Perth United 22.53*
7 Steve  Nutley RT23 22.54
8 Jody Hall Deeside Thistle 23.15
9 Duncan Buchanan Fife Century RC 23.30*
10 Tom Smith Perth United 24.08
11 Frank Anderson SVTTA 24.19*
12 Michael Spalding Granite City RT 24.42
13 Jim Petrie Dundee Wheelers 24.44
14 Michael Giles Ythan CC 24.59
15 Alan Davidson Dundee Thistle 25.11
16 Craig McCulloch Granite City RT 25.12
17 Joe McFadyen Dundee Wheelers 26.00*
18 Mark  Tindall Angus Bike Chain 26.01
19 Callum Lyall Discovery JCC 26.15
20 Anna Fairweather Spokes RT 26.23
21 Andy Blythe Dundee Wheelers 26.36
22 Ally Mills Dundee Wheelers 26.51*
23 Sonya Drummond Dundee Thistle 26.55*
24 Martin Lawson Dundee Thistle 27.11
25 Steven Grier Loudon RC 27.14
26 Carol Middleton Ythan CC 27.17
27 Stewart Mitchell Deeside Thistle 27.54
28 Niall Elliott Dundee Wheelers 28.03*
29 Pam  Irving CCC 28.06
30 Gillian Peters Dundee Wheelers 28.13
31 John Cunningham Dundee Wheelers 28.23*
32 Brian  Barr Dundee Wheelers 28.26
33 John Hodgson CCC 29.02*
34 Ally Marr COG Velo 29.33
35 Jonathn Mack Dundee Wheelers 29.53
36 Jim Barrie Dundee Wheelers 30.33
37 Helen Wall Dundee Wheelers 30.46
38 Kirsty Storrar Discovery JCC 35.56
  Kieran Kirk Saints Cyclista DNF

* Following post event discussion, the 9 riders that were disqualified by the Commissaire on the night have now been reinstated

Club Caps Now Available

The Club now has a stock of caps available. Every paid up member will get a free cap, being distributed by Club Captain Ian Simpson.  

Any member who wishes an additional cap(s) then if any spare, can purchase them.


Scottish Cycling North East Regional Update

The latest update from our RDO - Martin Harris - click here.   

Additional information